KPA Board of Directors

2016-2017 KPA Board of Directors

ELECTED BOARD MEMBERS

(Voting)

 

President:

Megan Barrett, RP

Office of the Shawnee County Counselor

200 SE 7th Street, Room 100

Topeka, Kansas 66603

Phone: 785-251-4042

Fax: 785-291-4902

Email:  president@ksparalegals.org

 

 

President-Elect:

Vacant

 

 

VP Membership Director:

Crystal Sixbury

Horn Aylward & Bandy, LLC

2600 Grand Boulevard

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

Phone: 816-595-7764

Fax: 816-421-0899

Email: csixbury@hab-law.com

 

 

Secretary:

Kendra Slater

Leeds Law, LLC

515 SW Horne, Ste. 201

Topeka, Kansas 66606

Phone:  785-354-0727

Fax:  785-354-0736

Email:  Kendra@leedslaw.us

 

 

Treasurer:

Angie Konda, CRP

Frieden, Unrein and Forbes, LLP

1414 SW Ashworth Pl., Ste. 201

Topeka, Kansas 66604

Phone:  785-354-1100

Fax:  785-354-1113

Email:  akonda@fuflaw.com 

 

 

Publications Director:

Zila Welsh
Will & Trust Center
2707 E. Chestnut Drive
Tonganoxie, Kansas 66086
Phone: 620-481-0696
Email: zilawelsh@gmail.com

 

 

Education Director:

Roberta "Shawn" Ackors

Bennett & Hendrix, LLC

5605 SW Barrington Ct. S., Ste. 201

Topeka, Kansas 66614

Phone: 785-271-0800

Fax: 785-271-0803

Email: shawn@mlbjrlaw.com

 

 

Marketing Director:

Abigail Emery

Office of the Shawnee County Counselor

200 SE 7th Street, Room 100

Topeka, Kansas 66603

Phone:  785-251-4042

Fax:  785-251-4902

Email:  abigailemerycrp@gmail.com

 

District 1 Director:

Kristi Edwards

Newman University

Division of Social Sciences

3100 McCormick Street

Wichita, Kansas 67213

Phone: 316-942-4291 ext. 2256

Email: edwardsk@newman.edu

 

 

District 2 Director:

Vicki Yost, RP

City of Topeka, Legal Department

215 SE 7th Street, Room 353

Topeka, Kansas 66603

Phone:  785-368-3883

Fax:  785-368-3901

Email:  vyost@topeka.org

 

 

District 3 Director:

Colleen Loeffelbein

MedJames, Inc.

P.O. Box 2014

Shawnee Mission, Kansas 66201

Phone:  913-754-0924

Fax:  913-327-3778

2016-2017 KPA Board of Directors

APPOINTED BOARD MEMBERS

(Non-Voting)

 

NFPA Primary Delegate:

Andrea Duncan, RP

Frieden, Unrein & Forbes, LLP

1414 SW Ashworth Place, Suite 201

Topeka, Kansas 66604

Phone:  785-354-1100, Ext. 112

Fax:  785-354-1113

Email:  aduncan@fuflaw.com

 

 

NFPA Secondary Delegate:

Megan Barrett, RP

Office of the Shawnee County Counselor

200 SE 7th Street, Room 100

Topeka, Kansas 66603

Phone: 785-251-4042

Fax: 785-291-4902

Email:  president@ksparalegals.org

 

 

KBA Paralegal Committee Representatives:

Susan Proctor, RP

5517 SW 23rd Street

Topeka, Kansas 66614

Phone:  785-231-8815

Email:  slproctor07@yahoo.com

 

AND

 

Megan Barrett, RP

Office of the Shawnee County Counselor

200 SE 7th Street, Room 100

Topeka, Kansas 66603

Phone: 785-251-4042

Fax: 785-291-4902

Email: president@ksparalegals.org

 

 

Pro Bono & Community Service Coordinator:

Pat Pappaceno

1276 SW Randolph Avenue

Topeka, Kansas 66604

Phone: 785-286-7081

Email: ppappaceno@att.net

 

 

Job Registry Coordinator:

Linda K. Joseph

CenturyLink

5454 West 110th Street, 7th Floor

Overland Park, Kansas 66211

Phone:  913-345-6361

Fax:  913-971-2097

Email:  linda.k.joseph@centurylink.com

 

 

Certification Coordinator:

Andrea Duncan, RP

Frieden, Unrein & Forbes, LLP

1414 SW Ashworth Place, Suite 201

Topeka, Kansas 66604

Phone: 785-354-1100, Ext. 112

Fax: 785-354-1133

Email: aduncan@fuflaw.com

 

 

Parliamentarian:

Sue Macfee

Kansas Supreme Court

Kansas Judicial Center

301 SW 10th Street, Room 307

Topeka, Kansas 66612

Phone:  785-354-8944

Fax:  785-291-3274

Email:  macfees@kscourts.org

.

Kansas Paralegal Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. PO Box 1902, Topeka, KS  66601

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software